One cannot rule out Indians crowds when talking about this sport. Be it any part of the country, Indian crowds are known for their "die-hard" interest towards this sport. In fact many are emotionally attached to this Bat'n'Ball battle. Its not only in India, but also elsewhere that we can witness crowded Indian supporters. 20-20 matches in South Africa observed millions of spectators,Jammed in the stadium ,rendering support to their team. They looked a happy bunch of spectators, only because "Team India" was winning ?
One thing which is disappointing, quite lately, is the "Always win" attitude that the crowd has.No doubt, one comes to watch a match, for their team to win, but they should also appreciate other's efforts, and see it as a sport and not as a religious war !! They just cant see their team losing, and unfortunately "Men in Blue" aren't good enough to win all matches ! Frustrated mass in India are famous for their "Bottle dumping" & "trash igniting" act
s. In fact, their desperation was clearly evident in the recently concluded Australian Series. It was shocking to see the Indian crowd behaving in such an ugly fashion, stirring "Racism". It wasn't once, but this "cheap act" was done three times. It was a clear show-stopper to what could have been a great series of cricket. Indian authorities made things worse by giving hilarious comments over the media, saying people were chanting slogans !!! Such a casual answer from the board members, made me more furious !! Amidst all the controversies, I think the Australians stamped their authority in this sport, and showed that they were indeed the real "world champions".
s. In fact, their desperation was clearly evident in the recently concluded Australian Series. It was shocking to see the Indian crowd behaving in such an ugly fashion, stirring "Racism". It wasn't once, but this "cheap act" was done three times. It was a clear show-stopper to what could have been a great series of cricket. Indian authorities made things worse by giving hilarious comments over the media, saying people were chanting slogans !!! Such a casual answer from the board members, made me more furious !! Amidst all the controversies, I think the Australians stamped their authority in this sport, and showed that they were indeed the real "world champions".Auzzies are not far behind in "Racism" & "Sledging". Everyone knows that they are the "Guru"s of this Art ! Mcgrath, Hughes, Healy,..... The top 3 in any form of Sledgers list !!! If one calls Monkey -chants, racism , how about Auzzy crowds shouting at Monty " Give us a wave Monty. You cant speak English you stupid Indian" . Why wasn't this issue showcased in the
same was as the monkey-chants ? Purely because this happened in Australia, and nothing is highlighted if done by Auzzie or in an Auzzy land !!! Its fine if Mcgrath can spit at a west-indian batsmen, and sledge Sarwan in the worst possible way, but if Sreesanth expresses his feelings, everyone comments about banning him . Atrocious !!! Whatever said & done, the underlying fact is Auzzies play quality cricket & are much superior to any other team, in any form of cricket.
same was as the monkey-chants ? Purely because this happened in Australia, and nothing is highlighted if done by Auzzie or in an Auzzy land !!! Its fine if Mcgrath can spit at a west-indian batsmen, and sledge Sarwan in the worst possible way, but if Sreesanth expresses his feelings, everyone comments about banning him . Atrocious !!! Whatever said & done, the underlying fact is Auzzies play quality cricket & are much superior to any other team, in any form of cricket.The vital question now is that "how will Australia react to the Indian players when they tour down under this summer ?" . I would be very keen to see the crowd's reaction, when Sreesanth or Harbhajan walk towards the 3rd man or fine-leg boundary... and in case they do any such behaviour, lets see how the Auz media reacts to it !! More & more questions waiting to be answered....Will the Indians continue being aggressive, as they did in their home series ? Will they react back to any sledging or racist comments aimed at them ? Amongst all such questions, the only answer that is evident as of now is, "Australia will win the series comfortably & a series whitewash is on the cards for the Indians..."
Before wrapping it up, I would strongly comment that cricket is "after-all" a sport, and crowd/players have to take things in the right spirit. There shouldn't be anything called Racism, sledging, match fixing etc in this sport and should be played truly as a Gentleman's game... Doing this, we can change the mindset of people who still think that "Cricket is a game played by 11 fools and watched by 11000 fools"...
No comments:
Post a Comment